Team

cloud
Pierre Tomson

Pierre has over 25 years experience as a consultant in the areas of organizational performance, business management, strategic planning, governance, policy development and communication. He is known for his in-depth understanding of effective decision-making mechanisms within complex organizations.

Before joining PGF, Pierre held a number of senior positions in industry-leading consulting firms such as SECOR (now KPMG), GPC (now Fleishman-Hillard) and True North Public Affairs. Thanks to his extensive knowledge of governmental, corporate and community environments, he is able to provide sound advice to managers and leaders in the public, private and not-for-profit sectors.

His clients include organizations as diverse as Canadian Heritage, Canada Post, the Business Development Bank of Canada, the Canadian Medical Association, Bombardier, Bell Canada, the Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens, Vale, Handicap International, the Presidency of the Republic of Senegal, the Presidency of the Republic of Benin and the African Capacity Building Foundation. Pierre also works with various Francophone organizations in several Canadian provinces, namely the Assemblée de la francophonie de l’Ontario and the Société franco-manitobaine.

A graduate in Commercial Engineering from the University of Mons in Belgium, Pierre holds an MBA from McGill University in Montreal. He is fluent in French and English.

Pierre’s interest in the Francophonie is reflected in his volunteer work for various French-language organizations and initiatives in Ottawa. True to his Belgian roots, he is both a pasionnate soccer fan and an avid collector of comic books.

 

Client work
  1. Diagnosis and transformation of the Department of Continuing Education of the Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Est
  2. Diagnosis of the communication function within the Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens
  3. Drafting of the White Paper on the Foundation of Health in French in Ontario
  4. Development of community strategic plans for the Francophone communities in Ontario and Manitoba
  5. Development of a strategic plan for the African Capacity Building Foundation

Équipe

cloud
Pierre Tomson

Pierre a plus de 25 ans d’expérience comme consultant dans les domaines de la performance organisationnelle, la gestion d’entreprise, la planification stratégique, la gouvernance, le développement de politiques et la communication. Il est reconnu pour sa compréhension des mécanismes de prise de décision efficace dans des organisations complexes.

Avant de se joindre à PGF, Pierre a occupé divers postes comme professionnel et haut dirigeant au sein d’agences de consultation réputées telles que le Groupe SECOR/KPMG, GPC/Fleishman-Hillard et True North Public Affairs. Grâce à sa connaissance approfondie des milieux gouvernementaux, communautaires et des affaires, il est en mesure de fournir des conseils judicieux aux dirigeants et dirigeantes d’organismes publics, privés et sans but lucratif.

Il compte parmi ses clients des organisations aussi diverses que le ministère du Patrimoine canadien, Postes Canada, la Banque de développement du Canada, l’Association médicale canadienne, Bombardier, Bell Canada, l’Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens, Vale, Handicap International, la Présidence de la République du Sénégal, la Présidence de la République du Bénin et la Fondation pour le renforcement des capacités en Afrique. Pierre travaille également avec divers organismes de la francophonie dans plusieurs provinces, telles que l’Assemblée de la francophonie de l’Ontario et la Société franco-manitobaine.

Diplômé en tant qu’ingénieur commercial de l’Université de Mons en Belgique, Pierre détient un MBA de l’Université McGill de Montréal. Il maîtrise le français et l’anglais.

L’intérêt de Pierre pour la francophonie se manifeste dans ses engagements bénévoles au sein d’organisations et d’initiatives diverses à Ottawa. Fidèle à ses origines belges, cet adepte du soccer est un mordu de bandes dessinées dont il possède une impressionnante collection.

 

Quelques mandats
  1. Diagnostic et transformation du département de l’Éducation permanente du Conseil des écoles catholiques du Centre-Estt
  2. Diagnostic de la fonction de communication de l’Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens
  3. Rédaction du Livre blanc sur les assises de la santé en français en Ontario
  4. Développement des plans stratégiques communautaires pour les communautés francophones de l’Ontario et du Manitoba
  5. Plan stratégique de la Fondation pour le renforcement des capacités en Afrique