Team

cloud
Geneviève Toupin

Geneviève worked for PGF from 2015 to 2017 and after a brief absence returned to the firm in 2020. She has actively contributed to PGF’s projects in the Inuit Nunangat, notably the Government of Nunavut’s Leadership development program and Policy development program. Both mandates are aimed at increasing Inuit participation in the territory’s government as well as increasing their presence in managerial positions.

Geneviève also participated in other mandates with northern communities, notably in Nunatsiavut, and has actively contributed to the business development in the region. She has also contributed to community consultations and strategic planning in Western Canada’s Francophone communities in both Alberta and Saskatchewan.

In addition to her time at PGF, Geneviève has also been the Indigenous Cultural Safety Coordinator at the Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health in Ottawa, a facilitator for a literacy program aimed specifically at residential school and intergenerational survivors at Frontier College, as well as the manager at the Aboriginal School of Dance in Winnipeg.

Geneviève holds a bachelor’s degree in international studies and history from York University’s, as well as a college degree in journalism from Collège La Cité.

Équipe

cloud
Geneviève Toupin

Geneviève a travaillé pour PGF de 2015 à 2017 et après une courte absence à rejoint à nouveau la firme en 2020. Elle a activement contribué aux projets de PGF dans l’Inuit Nunangat, notamment au programme de développement du leadership et au programme de renforcement des capacités en matière de développement de politiques du Gouvernement de Nunavut. Les deux mandats visaient à augmenter la participation des Inuits au gouvernement du territoire et accroître leur présence à des postes de direction.

Geneviève a également participé à d’autres mandats auprès de communautés nordiques, notamment à Nunatsiavut et activement contribué au développement des affaires dans la région. Elle a aussi contribué à des consultations communautaires et à la planification stratégique auprès de communautés francophones de l’Ouest canadien, tant en Alberta qu’en Saskatchewan.

Outre son travail à PGF, Geneviève a été coordonnatrice de la sécurité culturelle autochtone au Centre Wabano pour la santé des autochtones à Ottawa, animatrice d’un programme d’alphabétisation destiné spécifiquement aux survivants des écoles résidentielles et survivants intergénérationnels pour Frontier College, ainsi que la directrice de l’Aboriginal School of Dance à Winnipeg.

Geneviève détient un baccalauréat en études internationales et histoire de l’Université de York ainsi qu’un diplôme collégial en journalisme du Collège La Cité.